NSW Wins Two National Softball Titles

The New South Wales All Schools Softball teams travelled to Waverley, Victoria, to compete in the Australian All Schools Softball Championships last week. In the female team, current Academy softballers Shaylan Whatman, Eliza Murphy and Kandra Lamb were all representing NSW. They were joined by Academy graduates Chloe Holman and Breanna Honeybrook, who were members of the Academy’s softball program from 2013-15. The girls team were crowned National Champions when they defeated Queensland, 7-2, in the final.

Daniel Harrison and Thomas Cass also competed as NSW representatives in the boys team. The team had a successful week, also being crowned National Champions when they won 9 points to 3 against the Victorian All Schools team.

Eliza and Kandra were both selected into the Australian All Schools team, and will travel to Hawaii later this year in their green & gold!

Posted: 10th May 2016