Softballers Flood NSW Camp

Each year Softball NSW send out invitations to a select group of softballers, inviting them to participate in the Softball NSW U17 State Camp. This year the Academy had 16 athletes eligible for the invitation to the U17 State Camp of which all 16 were selected. The camp will be held at Blacktown International Sportspark on 5 & 6 August and from this the U17 NSW State Team will be selected.

Congratulations and good luck to the following athletes on their invitation:

  • Claire Alessi
  • Ryleigh Arnott
  • Georgia Barton
  • Georgia Britton
  • Tara Gatt
  • Teoni Lamb
  • Georgia Murray
  • Tayla Noble
  • Emily Paull
  • Emily Peters
  • Isaac Capobianco
  • Alex Gutteridge
  • Davis Haworth
  • Tyler Kelly
  • Christopher Rutherford
  • Hayden Shaw

The Academy would also like to wish good luck to Shaylan Whatman, Callista Gatt, Matt Beach and James Cheung who will be trialing for selection into the U19s NSW State squad.


Posted: 26 July 2017