The Academy implements quality development programs for Western Sydney’s talented young athletes across a number of sports.

The Future Stars Program is available to athletes who are not eligible to nominate for a current Academy squad-based program. The Program will aim to prepare talented young athletes for progression to higher levels of individual performance and achievement – specifically State and National representation.

Successful nominees will be provided with a 12-month scholarship, comprising of combined induction and education workshops, personal development opportunities as well as technical support where feasible.

The 2023/24 FUTURE STARS program is now CLOSED.

Strength and Conditioning Staff

Melissa Wu – Head Coach                                                              Josh Wu – Assistant Coach

2023/2024 Program Flyer

To be eligible for selection into the 2023/24 Future Stars Program you must be:

  • Aged between 13 – 18;
  • Not eligible to apply for an Academy squad-based scholarship during the year of the program;
  • Committed to progressing to higher representation within their respective sport;
  • A financial member of a local Club/Association affiliated with their sport;
  • Currently residing within the Local Government Areas of Blacktown, Blue Mountains, Hawkesbury, The Hills, Fairfield, Parramatta or Penrith.

The following benefits will apply to athletes selected within the WSAS Lone Star Program:

  • Opportunities to attend educational seminars conducted by industry professionals including topics including nutrition, cyber safety and mental fitness.
  • Strength and Conditioning functional assessment and an opportunity for ongoing individual S&C support with program partner HrdKaw Strength and Conditioning Gym.
  • Academy athlete uniform apparel.
  • Access to XPS Athlete management system.
  • Opportunity to represent the Academy at various events.
  • Insight into what it takes to become a professional athlete.


Tiana Aramoana
Jason Attard
Emma Borg
Idris Burkhardt
Luke Csillag
Mabel Dukes
Chloe  Flugge
Juliana Ghetto
Natalya Ghetto
Bailey Giles

Klarissa Goodwin
Kaaren  Healy
Amelie Hugo
William Hunt
Isaac Jim
Finn Kelly
Thomas Lawson
Hanna Lewis
Piper Phillips
Sylas Phillips

Sophie Polkinghorne
Aarohi Puri
Talan Quinn
Thomas Reeks
Grace Robinson
Jack Sammut
Tasman Sutton
Nekea Talaia
Summer Thompson
Zac Tydeman
Will Zakis